Current Affairs

Jury Members of Indian Panorama (Feature Films) interact with media

Ministry of Information & Broadcasting

azadi ka amrit mahotsav

25 Indian Panorama feature films selected for screening at IFFI-53

The films reflect diversity and elegance of Indian Cinema

Irula language film to be screened at IFFI for the first time

Posted On:

21 NOV 2022 11:15PM by PIB Mumbai

#IFFIWood, 21 November 2022

Total 25 feature films including 5 mainstream films have been selected out of 400 films for screening under Indian Panorama at the 53rd International Film Festival of India (IFFI), said Vinod Ganatra, Chairman of the Jury Member of Indian Panorama (Feature Films).

Addressing an ‘IFFI Table Talks’ today in Goa, the Chairman said that all films have been selected through a very democratic and transparent process. “The Jury members had watched around 400 hundred films representing the diversity, beauty and elegance of Indian Cinema for a month. We have considered both mind and heart of the filmmaker and selected the films judiciously”, said the Chairman.

“Cinema speaks its own language surpassing all the barriers and discriminations. We have selected films based on the perception and judgement of all the members and freedom of expression was justified in the selection process”, said Jury member and Telugu film Director V N Aditya while interacting with the media.

Jury Member Ashok Cashyap said that the aim of the members was to showcase India and the diversity of our language, culture, art and heritage. “The films will showcase a mini- India at IFFI. Among others, for the first time a film of Irula– a tribal language of Kerala has also been selected to be screened at IFFI.”, he added.

Another Jury member Vishnu Sharma said, it was an enlightening personal as well as collective experience for all the members to have got the opportunity to watch and judge the films.

The Feature Film Jury, comprising thirteen members, was headed by Vinod Ganatra, an illustrious Filmmaker and Editor and winner of 9 National and 36 International awards. The Feature Jury constituted of the following Members who individually represent various acclaimed films, film bodies and professions, whereas collectively represent the rich and diverse Indian film fraternity are:

1. Vinod Ganatra (Chairman)

2. A. Karthikraaja

3. Dr. Anuradha Singh

4. Ananda Jyothi

5. Ashok Cashyap

6. Enumula Premraj

7. M Gita Gurappa

8. Jugal Debata

9. Sailesh Dave

10. Shibu G Suseelan

11. Vishnu Sharma

12. VN Aditya

13.Imo Singh

A total of 25 Feature films including 5 Mainstream films have been selected to be screened during IFFI. Selected from a wide pool of around 400 contemporary Indian Films, the package of Feature Films reflects the vibrancy and diversity of the Indian film Industry.

Watch the full interaction here:




PIB IFFI CAST AND CREW | Nadeem / Swadhin / Darshana | IFFI 53 – 77


Follow us on social media:@PIBMumbai   Image result for facebook icon /PIBMumbai    /pibmumbai  pibmumbai[at]gmail[dot]com  /PIBMumbai    /pibmumbai