(Moot Competition) 7th Justice Murtaza Husain Memorial National Moot Court Competition by Unity P.G. College, Lucknow: Register by Oct 25

Unity PG College, Lucknow is organizing the 7th Justice Murtaza Husain Memorial National Moot Court Competition to be held from November 4 to 6, 2022.

The teams participating in the preliminary oral rounds would be selected on a ‘first-come-first-serve’ basis.


  • The Competition is open to all students, enrolled bonafide at the time of the competition in an undergraduate LL.B. degree Course or its equivalent conducted by any recognized Institution/College/University in India.
  • A recognized Institution/College/University shall be entitled to send only one Team for the Competition.
  • Each Team shall comprise three members. Two members of the Team shall be designated as Orators and the third member shall be designated as the Researcher.
  • Any additional member or Team Coach accompanying a Team shall not be recognized and will not be entitled to a certificate from the MCC.

Note: Students enrolled in postgraduate or diploma programs are not eligible to participate.

Team Composition

  • Each team shall consist of a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members. The substitution of any Team Member is not allowed after the registration deadline except in extenuating circumstances and only with the written permission of the organizers.
  • Every team shall consist of two speakers and only one researcher.
  • A researcher shall be allowed to argue instead of a speaker only with the permission of the Court.


Click here for the Registration Form

All the participating institutions have to confirm their participation by sending an email to with the subject “Registration for Justice Murtaza Husain Moot 2022” on or before 25th October (Tuesday) at 23:59 hrs.

The email should contain the Names and Year of Study of the participants; the name of the institution of the Participating Team; and also whether they wish to take accommodation as per Rule 12.

Teams whose registration is confirmed must register by 23:59 hr on October 25 (Tuesday) by sending an email to with the Subject: “Registration for Justice Murtaza Husain Moot 2022”.

The e-mail should contain the duly filled-in Registration Form (linked below) along with the details of the online transfer (See Rule 3.3).

Duly filled Travel Form shall be scanned and attached with this email. Each registered team would be allotted a Team Code after the payment of the registration fee by the Team is confirmed.

Registration Fee

Click here for the Moot Rules

Teams who opt for accommodation arranged by Organizers must send a registration fee of Rs. 6,000/- while those who do not opt for accommodation shall send an amount of Rs. 3,000/- towards the registration fee via Online Transfer (NEFT) latest by 23:59 hrs on October 25, 2022.

Details of the Bank Account to be transferred to:

  • A/c Holder: Unity Degree College
  • Bank Name: Bank of India
  • Branch Name: Dubagga
  • Saving Bank Account No: 683710110003179
  • IFSC Code: BKID0006837

Note: Amount once deposited shall not be refundable.

Details of the online transfer must be sent through the confirmation mail (in Rule 3.2) sent to by the invited teams by 23:59 hrs on October 25, 2022.

Note: The online transfer details should contain the name of the participants.

The Registration Form, NEFT Transfer detail, and Travel details should be sent to Unity PG College, Lucknow, or before October 27, 2022, at Unity PG College Sector B, Basant Kunj, Hardoi Road, Lucknow- 226101.

Important Dates

  • Last day for registration and completion of all formalities: October 25, 2022
  • Last day to apply for clarifications regarding the Moot Problem: October 25, 2022
  • Last day for submitting the soft copy of the Written Submission: October 30, 2022 (by 23:59 hrs. IST)
  • Last day for submitting the hard copy of the Written Submission: November 4, 2022

Important Links

Contact Details

For further clarifications please feel free to contact:

  • E-mail at
  • HOD and Faculty Convenor, Moot Court Committee: Mrs. Manjari Chandra (Mob No. +91-77550 73482)
  • Faculty Co-convenors, Moot Court Committee:-
    • Mr. Khursheed Jamil (+91 98386 33500)
    • Mr. Shuja Haider Rizvi (+91 95824 28694)
    • Student Convenor, Moot Court Committee: Ms. Ismat Zahra (+91 78605 68786)
    • Student Co-convenor, Moot Court Committee: Mr. Syed Adil Aklaq (+91 91299 96184)